We grow to empower people and decarbonize economies.

The Lytefire solar thermal technology is meant to empower entrepreneurs, create sustainable jobs, support local stability and create more circular and functionnal service economy while contributing to minimizing the damage of climate change.

Lytefire is a brand of Solar Fire Concentration ltd, a Finnish based company. We are an impact company with strong family ties. We grow through an ecosystem of partnerships to empower people (users and partners) locally with Lytefire.

We are on a mission solve energy poverty in the Global South with Lytefire solar tech and empower people with trainings to create sustainable jobs. The Lytefire as you see is the result of years of development by passionate people on the ground and engineers. The technology is based on the pioneering solar innovations of Mr Fraser Symington (1920-2014).

Fraser Symington

Learn more about our model of decentralized solar economy.

 

Solar Fire International

Urs Riggenbach

Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Board Director & Co-Founder
Represents the company. In charge of growth, licenses and investment. Follows operations and engages as needed.
urs.riggenbach@solarfire.io

Eva Wissenz

Managing Director (MD), Deputy CEO, Chairperson of the board & Founder
Happily in charge of general management, partnerships, communications, education, sales, marketing, investment, intellectual property, human resources, strategy and Solar Fire France supervision.
eva.wissenz@solarfire.io

Lorin Symington

Chief Operations Officer (COO), Board Director & Co-Founder
In charge of implementation of all projects and managing the field team. Improving the Lytefire tech in developing countries and working on developing new applications and models.
lorin.symington@solarfire.io

Judith Bernet

Chief Financial Officer (CFO), Projects coordination, Grants & Foundations
In charge of finances (budgets, invoices, tracking, financial reports, payments) and also in charge of grants and relationships with foundations as well as project coordination with the COO.
judith.bernet@solarfire.io

Arnaud Crétot

Chief Innovation & Tech Officer (CI&TO) & Co-Founder
In charge of innovation for the EU markets and software development. Works closely with CPM / Solar Fire France. Runs NeoLoco bakery, 1st solar bakery in EU using Lytefire.
arnaud.cretot@solarfire.io

Eerik Wissenz

Founder
Thanks to his contribution, the project took amazing steps between 2005 and 2021, in terms of software development and fundraising.
eerik.wissenz@solarfire.io

Will Cleaver

Lead Design Officer, Board Director & Co-Founder
(mission based)
will.cleaver@solarfire.io

Muriel Fuhrer

Lead Information Officer
Managing IT, websites and communication
muriel.fuhrer@solarfire.io

Samuel Rodrigues

Mission Based Project Management
Implementing projects with NGOs in East and West Africa
samuel.rodrigues@solarfire.io

Hanna Williams

Mission Based Trainer
Training for NGOs in East and West Africa
hanna.williams@solarfire.io

Callum McRobbie

Mission Based Trainer
Training for NGOs in East and West Africa
callum.mcrobbie@solarfire.io

Joan Arwa Ogwang

Country Representative Kenya
Contributing to projects with local helpers. Finding leads and promoting Lytefire.
joan.arwa@solarfire.io

Martin Pouabidjie

Country Representative Burkina Faso
Contributing to projects with local helpers. Finding leads and promoting Lytefire.
martin.pouabidjie@solarfire.io

Makenson Merisca

Country Representative Haiti
Contributing to projects with local helpers. Finding leads and promoting Lytefire.
makenson.merisca@solarfire.io

Jared Omondi

Technician Kenya
Runs workshop in Kisumu
jared.omondi@solarfire.io

Auriina Korhonen

Executive Assistant
Foundations and grants process, Finnish administration (part-time)
auriina.korhonen@solarfire.io

Timothée Boisseau

Innovation assistant
Works on software development with CTO (part-time)
timothee.boisseau@solarfire.io

Pitamber Véret Chang

Communications Assistant
Works on communication material creation with MD (part-time)
pitamber.veretchang@solarfire.io

Solar Fire France Team